Catbrook

By Catbrook

While my Tripod Gently Weeps

So with, The Arrival Of The Tripod, I was fairly keen to get some night shots. Yes, yes I know it's Saturday night and I should be out doing flaming sambucas and throwing up on my shoes but sometimes you gotta give it a miss and look at something far more attractive than a room full of people doing flaming sambucas and throwing up on their shoes.

Took this at about 9.30; still some light in the sky and I'd evidently missed the mother of all sunsets. Not enough of it left to warrant me unleashing the tripod but I noticed the reflection on the roof when I was getting back into the car.

Poor tripod; it sat in the car weeping whilst the car roof provided sturdy support and a reflection... show-off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.