Something new

You may recall that a while back my old crockpot, which I'd had for more than 20 years, gave up the ghost.  It took until now for me to finally go ahead and replace it, and this is the new one which arrived today.  I wanted something larger than the first one but simple to use, and this fit the bill - except that it's far larger than I envisioned, and I'm not sure where I will keep it when not in use.

I had my first visit with the physical therapist in weeks today and we are working on a plan to build up my strength before the surgery to come.  It was a good session, working both upper and lower body, and I was glad I made it there.  I wasn't in the mood to go out, and came right home again instead of going to do labs for my nephrology appointment next week, but it was good to get things moving again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.