Wiped out

The consultation with the renal dietitian this morning was very helpful and informative.  Lex and I were able to get a lot of questions answered and have a better idea of what I can eat and what portion sizes really are.  For example, a portion of chicken breast is one third of a breast, or about one chicken tender.  I now know what my nutrition goals are for my advanced stage of kidney disease and have some ideas about foods that I don't eat now but could easily add to my diet.  And Lex has some new ideas about what she could cook that would work for me.  We'll be following up two weeks from now.

Sylvie looks like I feel.  For some reason I feel utterly exhausted today.  I would have liked to nap after our consultation ended, but I had run out of two medications and had to go to the pharmacy.  I stopped at the QFC across from the pharmacy and just collapsed when I got home.  I've been yawning and feeling awful since then.  So it's early bed for me, so I can be fresh for my follow-up appointment with my primary care physician tomorrow morning.  Tomorrow I'll also be wrapping gifts for Sarah's baby shower on Saturday.       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.