dreaming

By dreaming

Icy

As forecast, it was a clear and dry day, and in the earlier part of the day I could see the tops of the Cascades far away.  When the bright sunset light caught my eye on the building next door, I went to the window to photograph it and then looked south, amazed to see Mount Rainier in icy splendor in the clouds building up.  Since I have no contact with flowers to blip, I thought this one of Mount Rainier would do.

I had a good video visit with Dr. Morales and she helped me to understand the results of the MRI, which are not as dire as I had supposed.  I really like working with her and feel grateful that Dr. Tekeste left me in such good hands.

It should be dry tomorrow for dialysis, but the rain starts up again for more than a week.  We are doing family dinner on Saturday this week, at Manda's house, so Doug and Lex will pick me up for the drive down.  I hope I'll have the energy; I came home really tired yesterday and today I've felt tired and weak.  But I won't miss a chance t see the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.