dreaming

By dreaming

Little racer

I came home from dialysis pretty tired today, but we were having family dinner tonight at Manda's house so Lex and Doug picked me up and drove me down there with them.  It was quite a crowd, but the twins took Doug into their bedroom to play and that was the last we saw of them for quite a while.  They really had no eyes for anyone else, so I didn't have any interaction with them.  Really disappointing.  Levi turns out to be an amazing speedy crawler; this little toy is remote controlled and he raced after it in every direction.  He'll be standing on his own soon and then once he starts walking - zoom!

Assemble-it-yourself burritos for dinner, and cousin Diane had brought a big box of fancy cupcakes for dessert.  The twins did come over and say goodnight when they were heading for bed, so I could at least give each one a kiss.

The rain had just started when we left and the forecast is for it to just continue raining for the foreseeable future.  But now I have two days off before my next dialysis session, so I can rest up a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.