Furry friend

My little furry friend all curled up like a hedgehog. When I opened the blinds in the sitting room the sun was streaming in this morning. Reg thought it was far too bright and far too early to be welcoming that. He immediately curled up a bit tighter and hid his eyes under his blanket to try and ignore the fact that it was no longer night time. He was there for quite a few hours more, just enjoying the warmth of the sun. He is not a morning dog!
I had a lovely sunny walk to matting in the afternoon and a very sociable afternoon. We have three different mats on the go. They should all be finished in the next two or three sessions and it will be lovely to see them finally off the frames, and view them from the right side up on the floor. 
Tomorrow I am going with a friend to pick up the matting group dying equipment. The lady that has been doing the blanket dying can no longer cope with it so Val and I are taking over the job. We'll do it at my house as she doesn't have the storage space, nor the outside space, if it's nice enough to work outside. I am very fortunate to have both. I'm sure we'll have fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.