SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

HSC Results

Today was a significant day for our small family of three although thankfully it passed pretty much just like any other day.  Our son went to work at a hardware store where he works unloading palettes and loading shelves as a casual.

The significant bit though was that he also got his final school marks and national university entrance ranking.  He did better than he expected and has gained entry to the university of his choice studying Engineering.  Tomorrow he heads off up the coast with a group of school friends for "schoolies" (look out Lurline - they're coming!).  Thankfully he's in with a fairly responsible bunch of young adults.

Anyway, the shirt pictured here is, as you can see, pretty tatty.  It's significant because I wore it on the day he was born.  It was my favourite shirt at that time, the one I felt most comfortable in.  I kept it for sentimental reasons and for gardening etc. It's now going the same way as the shop that sold it.  That is, it's gone to Gowings.  I've blipped before about Gowings, so I'll leave it there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.