Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Photo bomber!

As it was so nice today I thought I'd go for a short walk to the orchard as I knew there were some snowdrops. They weren't open but I was photographing the bracket fungi (see extra) and I heard a noise and this robin was staring down my lens!  How could I not Blip him!

Mr T finally has mesh rails on his bed which will be so much safer and more comfortable for him, and is enjoying himself with the Age UK lady.  It's very good as it effectively brings the day centre to him.

The group I was asked to join yesterday is related to the carers charter and the liaison service so I think will make a difference to carers.  It's more important than ever now as discharge to assess is happening more (and I'm on a research project for that).  They know I'm thinking about it, but I think I'm going to say yes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.