…..And Another!

I don’t understand why walking abroad under cover of darkness appeals to me but it must have something to do with the anonymity it affords.
The buses are not running to any schedule that benefits my catching a bus to Portobello at 8 am from Princes Street , and so I prefer to walk there. Not that the streets are deserted at 7:30am; they are busy with other early birds who tend to pass incognito in the darkness. I feel enclosed in my own little bubble which can continue until I reach my destination and see LeeAnne parking Barney.

There was the familiar bobbing about in the waves ( there were some small ones today) for the requisite number of minutes before we seize up with the cold, followed by considerably more minutes trying to get dried and dressed without compromising our modesty.

A quick route march along to the Beach House for coffee and toast initiates the warming process, especially if we manage to find a seat beside a radiator.
Between mouthfuls of toast, we managed between us, although LeeAnne clinched it, to find today’s Wordle word.

I never tire of seeing the sun rise over the Joppa houses as we bob and weave in the briny, but I bet yet another blip of the event is boring everyone else.

My extra photo features the clocks on the Balmoral Hotel and Portobello Town Hall as I wait for the #26 bus to and from the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.