Hopeless

It’s was a bit masochistic to venture out in the weather today, but I did it anyway- twice- just in case the predicted snow keeps me in tomorrow. I see it as a case of banking the exercise while I can.
I did the city centre circuit in the morning and the Meadows circuit after lunch ,both in a general miasma of damp hopelessness.

My extra is the brown official envelope that came through the door with the mail this afternoon. For a wonderful second my pulse raced when I thought it was a notice of a covid vaccination. Not so, just another waste of Scottish government money to inform us of everything we knew already. What a let down- all I want is a letter or phone call giving me a time to bare my arm to a syringe not another piece of paper telling me who to call if I catch Covid or have a sore eye or an ingrowing toenail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.