Mondays

One of the good things about getting old (and there aren’t that many, to be honest) is that a Monday is no longer the worst day in the week, coming as it does after 2 days of leisure and in front of 5 days of work. No, Monday is another day for playing and in this case there was a leisurely coffee and toast within the confines of the rather more upmarket ambience of the civilised Ivy restaurant than either the Söderberg or Costa cafés I am known to haunt.
My school friend and I spent an indolent 2 hours chatting while our coffee was topped up regularly by oh so polite liveried waiters. And the best thing was it wasn’t that much more expensive than the chain coffee shops..........well not much............ and it was worth it for the surroundings.

Later, I attempted to beat the import levied by Britain and the US on a gift to Blipper Wildwood. I await to see if it works.

I loved the fact that there is now a Blipfoto shop and I may bolster their sales with a T shirt even though I still have the original from 10 years ago. I do hope we have the chance to get books again. That would be the icing on the cake for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.