Winter Soup

The second morning waking to a warm bedroom. Hallelujah!
Being in possession of a number of £5 vouchers for Soderberg given as a Christmas present from Daughter#2, I decide that the dull, dreich depressing Sunday morning deserved to be knocked on the head by my having a bowl of Granola and yogurt complete with passion fruit, grapes kiwi fruit and apple. It was delicious and deserved to have been blipped, but I was so enjoying it that I forgot.

In its place, I have elevated a pan of spicy apple and squash soup to the giddy heights of Blipfoto. Had I not been having someone visiting about lunch time tomorrow, I would not have felt the urge to make it, and then what would I have done for a blip?

David came by with Luca to use his height to lift boxes back up to a high shelf in my wardrobe. Being knee high to a grasshopper is an attribute that falls heavily on my shoulders, and I’m no good up ladders .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.