Nina has a new Violin

It felt like the middle of the night when I tripped the light fantastic through dark deserted streets to catch an early bus through to Glasgow and meet up with Glasgow daughter in the city centre for 9am to take Nina to Orchestra Practice.
It was dark all the way to Glasgow and foggy too with some patches of a dusting of snow. The ‘dear green place’ itself was damp and cold and rather miserable.

We had a long child free chat over coffee in Paperchase in BuchananStreet, the kind of shop I could spend a day in if it were possible - notebooks and stationery to die for.
After an hour putting the world to rights it was time to wind our way slowly down Buchanan Street, through Princes Square to The Central Halls in the Merchant City to collect Nina and her violin.

We were joined by Ewan and Mick for a light lunch in a nearby hostelry before I got the bus back to a cold, dull uninviting Edinburgh. I was glad to find the central heating on when I arrived home. At the moment I can hardly dare to believe that I can rely on this new boiler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.