The Nameless One

Meet the new kid on the block; hardly a worthy substitute for HL but nevertheless someone to sit on the chair he used when we had company and for me to look at. I have to decide on a name and suggestions will be gratefully received.

Perish the thought that I become a woman with a multitude of soft toys inhabiting the house, but I do seem drawn to quirky colourful ones that have been crafted by someone and not factory made.

Having said that, I am taking a Jelly Cat rabbit which has outstayed his welcome, through to Glasgow tomorrow. That just leaves me with a miniature teddy bear, (in a Gordon Highlander t shirt but no breeks ), and a lamb that get up to no good on my bed- oh and a soft toy rat that has had many escapades on April Fool’s day over the years, but he is certainly not allowed anywhere near my bed. He lives in the bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.