My Day in Pictures

I may have been too late to see the full blood wolf moon this morning, but I did see the beautifully colourful dawn as I stood outside shivering in the minus temperature.
It still seemed particularly cold as I struck out over Bruntsfield Links with eyes watering and fingers numb even in my gloves.

I produced my folding cup at the Costa café and like a conjuror managed to present it in a state ready to be filled. I was quite proud of my dexterity in front of the young barista.

Home to put on the heating again, (how good does that sentence read in the light of recent events) in order to welcome my step -niece on her lunch break for a bowl of hot soup.

The gym, later, was a bit of a penance, but I knew I would feel justifiably smug once I had exhausted myself in cardiovascular endeavour.. I like to think my gym tights make up for in colour what my body may lack in youthful contours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.