Lochside

The temperature this morning was  -1C, a little colder than yesterday, but still beautiful with sun and blue sky.  

We had coffee with friends in the morning, and I did a bit of shopping in the town centre before lunch.

The catkins are looking good now, and I was lucky enough to spot a heron at the loch too.  I had to zoom in as he was on the island, but I was reasonably pleased with the result.   

 It was so nice at the loch and in the sun felt warm enough to sit for a while.  And of course we always meet people we know and so we had several good conversations.  Was able to sympathise with a walking friend who is having knee trouble..... I think we have all walked so much our joints are complaining now.  But I don't regret all the walking one little bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.