Skating on Fridays

We had another beautiful sunny but cold and frosty day today. 

 I did a bit of tidying (nothing too hard) in the morning and then headed to lunch with Maeve.  Had a super lunch and a great chat, and then met Bob and did a little shopping.  I had seen a jacket that I liked and decided to go and buy it but was not successful as they didn't have my size.  A pity as it is a closing down sale and was less than half price, but no good if it doesn't fit.

We came home for a bit and then headed for the village, as we had a booking for a meal at our favourite restaurant in the village.  We had a voucher from our birthdays and so it was a good time to use it up.  We both had steak and chips, Bob had sticky toffee pudding, and I had lemon possit with shortbread fingers, really lovely.

We also had some vouchers for the cinema from Christmas time, and decided to use them up to see Tom Hanks' film 'A man called Otto'.  Brilliant film, highly recommended.

So we seem to have been out all day and I have done no cooking whatsoever!

When we came out of the cinema the skating rink was busy and the music was belting out.  A lovely safe venue for teenagers in our town, as it is right in the heart of the centre.  So I blipped it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.