New Growth

This is the new growth on my photinia red robin- always nice to see. I did about an hour of gardening this afternoon, mostly clearing ivy etc at the edge of the field by my property. This morning I did the ironing and had 45mins trying to get some sense out of Currys - their abysmal customer service is beyond belief for online purchases - just don’t use them is my advice. I watched a bit of Andy’s match this morning - he looked exhausted, and Emma’s match - can’t believe she played a match with a blister on her racquet hand!  Both lost, but good signs still. Then late afternoon I went to Holt Medical Practice for my booster jab (my 4th jab). Very efficient and in and out in a couple of mins - such a better experience than at Fakenham where I had a 45 min wait, 35 mins of which was outside in the cold. I’ve got my fingers crossed that I don’t get the bad reaction I did last time.

Day 675 / Day 42 of Plan B (for my record only)
Work from home advice was removed today in England as was the requirement to wear face coverings in classrooms. The Chair of the public administration and constitutional affairs committee said ‘a number of MPs have faced intimidation’ after being thought to support a vote of no confidence in the PM after the ‘partygate’ revelations over Covid rule breaking in No.10. Allegations include the threat to withdraw investments in their constituencies and of leaking adverse stories to the Press to embarrass them - absolutely disgraceful, if not illegal, if true. Covid ‘omicron’ restrictions will be eased in Northern Ireland from tomorrow. I heard a Dr being interviewed this morning and realised the Health Secretary and Press hadn’t given the full advice on ending self isolation after 5 full days with the first day on symptoms/a positive test result being day 0. The Govt website says that if you do end self isolation early after 5 full days and two negative LFTs on Day 5 and the morning of Day 6 (and report then) and have no symptoms, then you are strongly advised to:
- limit close contact with people outside your household;
- work from home if you are able to;
- wear a face covering in crowded, enclosed or poorly ventilated spaces and where you are in close contact with others;
- limit contact with anyone at higher risk of severe illness from Covid.
(See website for full text) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.