Egg Sac

This morning I started setting up my new pc and transferring my data, whilst watching the tennis. After lots of staring at screens, I decided to go for a walk at Weybourne this afternoon. There were only a few people around. After a cliff walk I went down on the shingle and walked along the shoreline. A lot of these whelk egg sacs had been washed up. 

So sad to hear about the death of Meat Loaf today, I love his music and he was a brilliant, larger than life performer. I had a look in my memory box and found the tickets for the 3 concerts I attended at Wembley Arena. The first was in Mar 1994 and cost £18.50, the second in Mar 1999 and cost £26 and the third in Nov 2003 and cost £33.50 - lots of inflation in concert ticket prices since then! At the third concert Meat Loaf collapsed on stage and spent the night in hospital. His concerts were a cross between a concert and a rock opera and were brilliant. R.I.P. 

Day 676 / Day 43 of Plan B (for my record only)
We have a new variant under investigation, the Omicron ‘sub-lineage’ BA.2. It has taken hold in some countries such as Denmark, and there’s a possibility it might be more transmissible. There has been a big drop in England’s R rate to 0.8-1.1 and there has also been a decrease in positivity rates. The ONS has estimated the true number of new daily cases between xmas and New Year was 479,100. A Professor on SAGE says the country needs more ‘protections’ despite the current wave having peaked. Independent SAGE has urged people to carry on working from home until at least the end of Feb and that the Govt should mandate FFP2 masks in indoor public places and encourage the use of a LFT before meeting others - much more sensible! The ONS says that 60% of adults took a LFT between 6th and 16th Jan and that older people are less likely to take them. 15 patients in Norwich are being moved to a hotel to be cared for there and to free up hospital beds, it’s aimed at people who need extra care support before they can go home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.