Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Dog in the Canal Drama

No meetings in my diary.  Whohoo!  A first.

Had a good chat with my young apprentice today and I think it has helped, although obviously I still have a problem to solve to make things better.

Today's power ramble was full of drama.  As I got to the canal basin I could see a lot of people shouting and a lady very upset.  When I had a look I could see that her spaniel had fallen in and was struggling to get out.  To make matters even more complicated the dog suffers from dry eye so their sight was rather limited.  In the end one of the men involved from the start and jumped in and waded in so far and eventually got the dog to come him.  I made sure the dog got back to the car safe and sound, poor thing was very frightened and shaking, I'm sure it wasn't far from exhaustion.  If there hadn't been anyone else around I would have jumped in and rescued him myself.  I'm glad he's safe and sound and I hope he's had an afternoon in front of the fire and getting plenty of cwtches.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The rescue of the spaniel
2.  A good chat with my young apprentice
3.  A good disrupted power ramble
4.  Welsh Onion Tart for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.