Saturday: The Reading Lamp

I took my tripod into a camera repair shop this morning but it seems it can't be fixed.  I wasn't quite sure if it really can't be fixed or if not by them.  I suspect the former.  I did get some passport photos while I was there though - mainly because I genuinely do need a new passport, not because I felt I had to spend some money there after the disappointment of the tripod.

I have been thinking a lot about blip in the last few days, mainly because I felt my shots were getting very lazy.  Today, I strode off with new vigour.  I took loads of shots around the market, in town etc all with the aim of giving the city a bit more exposure.  Some of the journals I enjoy the most are those that show me a slice of a completely different life and that's the road I would also like to go down.

But then we ended up going out with our friend/cat-sitter Diana to Bacchus Jazz Bar where I took this shot.  I just liked it better than the others and I guess the buildings and statues I have in mind will be there for a while yet.  And after all, it's about our day, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.