Mother Ivey's Bay

We headed up to Trevose Head this morning with the intention of getting a bit of a walk in before lunch. We parked up at the National Trust car park and set off to walk round the head. There's a lighthouse but while I love a lighthouse I don't find this one very photogenic. 

There was a wicked north wind blowing and after a bit, Marian got very cold and went back to the car (we were dressed for lunch at Rick Stein's rather than an arctic expedition). I carried on because I wanted to photograph the lifeboat station with its contemporary design. The RNLI station was completed in 2006 and houses the Tamar lifeboat 'Spirit of Padstow'.

I was quite chilly by the time I got back to the van and we drove on to Padstow to warm up with a cup of coffee. We had a walk about then went on to the Seafood Restaurant for my birthday lunch. I do like Rick Stein's because I like the way he tends to blend strong flavours with fish. Today I had Sea Bass with a hot sweet chilli sauce and I have to say that it was a superb combination. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.