Fairisle

Cato didn't wan't to go out this morning, which is unusual for him, even on rough days. Anyone who knows cats will know that they blame us for bad weather. They know we can control the temperature of the house, put lights on or off when it's dark, open doors and windows and provide their food. It's not surprising that they think we can control the weather and think we're being mean in refusing to turn the rain off.

Having my birthday on the 20th January means that every four years I have to share the spotlight with the president of the United States. It's nice to see someone I regard as a good man take office. I don't know if he's going to be a great president but we all have hopes for the unity of that great country.

This time last year we were enjoying lunch at the Seafood Restaurant in Padstow whilst staying in St Ives on our traditional New Year break. It seems like that was a different world we lived in, having not been aware of what was coming. I don't suppose we'd have done that this year as we have our little cat to think of and we won't put him in kennels until he's a bit older.

It's Wide Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and the topic for this week is 'A Local Photo'. Despite the rain and the wind blowing as Storm Christoph comes in, I felt I just had to get out for a short walk as I haven't been out of the house for three days. My blip is a house up the hill where the road splits. It looks out over the valley and I took it with black and white in mind. I've increased the contrast to the nth degree and I'm pleased with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.