Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Drip, Drip, Drip

It was VERY foggy this morning! I LOVE walking in the fog, so off I went to lake with my flask of coffee. I walked, sat and had my coffee, and walked some more. Everything sounds different in the fog. There were lots of things to look at - cobwebs, frosty leaves and plenty of dewdrops like these.

It wasn’t all dark and grey though - I was surprised to see a big gorse bush starting to flower. See Extra photo for other views from my walk. I managed to occupy myself for 3 hours!

The fog started to lift a little towards the end of my walk. I sat again and finished my coffee and the family of swans appeared to say hello. The young ones were very intent on diving for food.

While I was out my friend whom I’d met for yesterday’s walk sent me a message and said how glad she was that we met yesterday since this morning was ‘miserable’. I wrote back and told her that I was loving the fog and was out enjoying it right then and there! Her reply was something about me being a mad woman!! Probably right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.