Too Much Choice

The run of lovely weather continued today and despite having plenty of chores to do I found time for to get out in the sunshine.   Spring cleaning the kitchen continued this morning when assorted crocuses were admired in the bright sun.   The kitchen is ancient, the units rather decrepit with one run is against an outside wall, the cold making them prone to condensation damp.  So, today I switched things around, moving food out of the cold units, swapping them with crockery, mixing bowls and cooking utensils.   A good clean and everything I have done so far looks a lot better - now I just have to reset my auto-pilot when looking for things :-)

This afternoon Jamie and I walked Bella down Gwalia which was very peaceful and relaxed then I took Meg down to the beach, meeting C and Meg two on the way.   Tide way out, good company, magical light from the western sky and plenty of exercise for my stone chasing dog!   Another lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.