FRUIT TRIO

The Abstract Thursday theme is FOOD.  I've chosen to blip a trio of fruit slices --- mango, watermelon and pineapple.  Did some processing using my phone.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Went to Newcastle this afternoon.  Idly looked around the shops but didn't get much.  Still it was nice to get out of the house and go somewhere.  Newcastle was fairly busy - but most people were wearing face masks.  A good sign seeing as Covid rates in this area are still high.

I was expecting an Amazon parcel today and as I knew I would be out when it was delivered  I went online to nominate a " Safe Place " However when I arrived home I found the parcel wasn't safe at all - it was on my doorstep.  So I did an online chat with someone at Amazon to complain ( finding a link to do that took me ages ).  Anyway I was told that my concerns had been noted and I was  assured that it would not happen again.  We shall see!,

Exciting news today is that Neil and Rachael got a  Labrador Retriever puppy.  She is called Luna.  I've seen photos.  Apparently she's " hyper " this evening exploring her new home. Can't wait to meet her. 

Steps today - 9,078

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.