A Gorgeous Spring-like Day!

It was kind of murky this morning, but the sun came out this afternoon and warmed to a high of 62F/16.6C. I had my grandson (he's 4) much of the day, and we went out to the back garden to blow bubbles this afternoon. I even got a wee bit of tidying up done in one of the garden beds.

We went and picked up his sister at school, stopped for mango smoothies and then went to the playground. It rapidly cooled off, but the kids had a great time running around. Lots of other kids, but everyone was masked and we sanitized our hands when we got back in the car.

This morning we noticed this lovely primrose at the local grocery store - I wish I'd picked one up outside from the display. I made the assumption that there would be more in the garden center, accessed through the store, but I was wrong...and by that time we had a cart full of stuff and I couldn't go back out. It's just the beginning though, there will be more soon! Another breath of spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.