Flower Friday

Sometimes I think the back of a flower is as pretty as the front.

My vitamin D blood levels are down, they are mostly high. It must be because I’ve spent so much time indoors recently. My iron levels are high as are my liver function tests. It can’t be alcohol as I haven’t had a drink for the last few years, so it must be all the drugs I’ve been on or weight gain after my inactivity. You get a bad back and everything else seems to fall to pieces.

I’ve got pain but in a different place at the moment so I’m easing up on the physio ( they are usually young sporty types who love moving). I’ve been for a plod around the block and saw 4 people sitting out on their front verandahs. I’ll do some more blips of the furniture in the next few days. 1.4kilometres. I’m glad I’m not entered in a marathon. 

We got news of a new family member yesterday, a Jack Russell puppy. Haven’t met her yet but she looks to be about 8 weeks old. Very bouncy with a waggy tail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.