The second half of life..

By twigs

M's toms

Whew!  A huge day of jobs, sorting, chasing and fixing where the van seemed to be a the heart of much of it.  The great news is that I'm very happy with what's been done - it will mean (should mean) a much comfier bed for my next trip which is rapidly approaching.  I don't think I've said anything here yet..........

A couple of days ago I received a phone call from the Kaimanawa Heritage Horse people and it seems I won one of their raffles to go on a special back-country reccy trip in early February.  Boom!   My (kind of) planned Deep South trip just changed to a Deep-South-but-starting-in-the-North trip!  I'm thrilled and super excited.  I booked the ferry today (was surprised to find a real shortage of sailing options but have got a sailing that will suit just fine) and am looking forward to what will, I'm sure, be a great trip.

Back down to earth though......these are M's tomatoes that I've watered this evening as they're away for a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.