Dreamy Andrea's Journal

By dreamyandrea

#2 Wresting a Garden Glove

This is my once feral kitten. He's become a very nice companion even if he is only socialized to me. He likes to watch me work on the yard. He darts around really fast and hides under the hydrangea. It's very fun to watch him blossom. He does the silliest things. When I'm working in the kitchen he doesn't jump on the counters but he hangs from them. It's soo hilarious. With his claws out he just hangs like a kid on a jungle gym because he's trying to see what I'm doing. He wakes me up at least once in the middle of the night by crawling into the sheets with me and purring in anticipation for me to pet him. He always wakes me up again at 6 am to be fed. Sometimes I try to go back to bed to get more sleep but then he pesters me by jumping on me, scratching my hair, and darting across my body on the bed, despite the fact that he's already been fed. It's all worth it though. I've never really known my other cats to smile but, he gives me the biggest cheesy grins when I'm petting him. It makes me laugh out loud because he just loves the attention soo much. Seriously he smiles from ear to ear with his lips parted. It's sooo cute. I've tried to catch a picture of it but, he's camera shy and he moves his head around too fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.