Emptying!

We completed the final piece of the travel Round puzzle today. Such a relief!

A friend of DN2 has a log cabin in her garden in the middle of knowwhere. We went to meet the owner and were shown the cabin. Its just perfect and she is happy to be paid weekly. We agreed a price and a moving in date over Easter. She doesn't want deposits or money upfront. Just the perfect Solution. I really wish I'd taken a picture of it to show you!

And because she didn't want much rent a week, it meant we could book a rather nice holiday Barn in Cornwall for 3 weeks so we also got that booked up and secured!

I took a break from the packing for a few hours to have a coffee with my friend Jane who I havnt seen for ages which was nice. Then just chilled for the evening after a few cupboard shelves collapsed on me and I threw a strop!!!!

So, despite the chaos, we are all sorted. With a mixture of staying with Lady Linda, trips to The Lakes, Wales and Cornwall and a stay in a log cabin, we have homes for the next 8 months!!!

I didn't have a blip so you have my naked drift wood tree in the dark. Since I had the back replaced on my phone my camera has been rubbish. Hence the blur!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.