I got this hole yesterday and am about to sew up the seam and put a bit of tape on it, which doesn't really matter because this jacket has loads of taped bits!  I'm also going to sew up my peg bag, I'm fed up of them all falling out.  I love this jacket, tape and all, it's a Montane I bought in 2016 and it's really warm.

A job I've started tackling today, and which is long overdue, is to remove 50 years of grime from the side of the wooden stair handrail. It's disgusting really, I don't know how I dare tell you because I've lived here almost two years! I googled and equal parts of vinegar and water were recommended, which didn't work at all, then I tried a sponge and washing up liquid. Nope! I'm now using a soapy Brillo type pad, going in the direction of the grain, and it seems to be working. Slowly. Much elbow grease is required.

I've batch cooked pigs liver... omg I hear you say, you can't do that with liver, but yes you I can. I've had a portion for dinner and will freeze three more portions. Plus I've made a cauliflower cheese ready for tomorrow. 

Meatloaf is dead, how can that be? He was only 74, that's nothing, I'll be there in six years.... eek!

Edit : I'm watching The Dawn Wall for the third time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.