On the beach

A dull, drizzly day again! I went down to the garage to bring up some potatoes and got talking to a neighbour for quite a long time. I'm well up on her medical history now! 

After lunch I walked down to the town to pick up a prescription and got talking to a friend over his garden wall, again for quite some time. He's trying to get rid of his aluminium glasshouse - it's in an exposed place and the plastic sheets keep blowing out. He was going to smash it up and dump it, but I persuaded him to let me find a new home for it, so a friend has expressed an interest and we'll go down to have a look at it sometime. 

Had a walk around the harbour on the way home - it's a good vantage point for watching people playing on the beach. This little girl and her Mum seem to be comparing stones!

'Foot in mouth' quote of the day - 

'When I'm sitting on the woolsack in the House of Lords, I amuse myself by saying 'Bo**ocks' sotto voce to the bishops'! (Lord Hailsham, Lord Chancellor, 1985.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.