Go

Yesterday, I said I liked a night shot so here’s another. I do like the way the camera captured the light on the right hand side of the image which is the illumined bridge across the railway tracks.  I took this photo after heading out to be takeaway kebab and chips.  Only last week I wrote about how I was consuming vegetables - lots of them. I’ve basically been eating a vegetarian diet in order to eat all he vegetables that were delivered.  But, today, I have been unbelievably hungry all day.  Having been on a diet for the best part of nine months I thought I was used to being hungry but today was something else; there was a real chance that I would start eating furniture.  

And so, after a post-work drink with a colleague (a virtual catch-up as he’s in isolation due to one of his children having tested positive for COVID) I decided that I was going to eat from the local takeaway. And I was happy that I remember to ask for the chilli sauce on the side so that my mouth was not on fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.