Bad Mood

I was nervous about today's job on the north west of Skye; a long road journey, short daylight hours and element of the unknown about the terrain I would encounter.
I had an annoying and persistent technical issue with a service I use delivered over the mobile network. Ironically it is supposed to save time. Otherwise the job went well and the briefing notes I had were very clear.
On the return trip I had a call from a client who was very "vexed" about a situation which was unfolding while dealing with a predatory neighbour.
It prompted me to stop and make another call on his behalf in the hope I could cut through some crap. The call was largely fruitless and the person I spoke to was clearly under immense pressure to trot out the party line. My perception of his tone was that he is fully aware my philosophy is entirely reasonable and objective but he was not permitted to step into the world of common sense.
By the end I was left in a foul mood and I am aware our MSP (who got my vote last time) has washed her hands of this issue, one which I witness virtually every week in my work.

I am now of the view Registers of Scotland (in its current form) serves no useful purpose in a modern Scotland.

Anyway, as the call progressed I stepped out of the pickup walked along the road, camera in hand, to this wee loch and when finished took a blip picture in a bad mood..

If you have been affected by the issues in this blip please call. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.