stuartjross

By stuartjross

Aonach Mor

I had a desk day today but I managed to squeeze in quite a lot of fresh air. I joined Mrs SJR for the morning dog walk at Bohenie.

My desk time was partly consumed in penning a detailed email with explanatory drawings of the matter which had left me so infuriated yesterday. I think the country is collectively sick of dealing with career civil servants. It was sent knowing full well it was futile. However I know fine the recipient is at some level uncomfortable spinning out the party line. It still leaves a horrible smell in the nostrils of social justice.

That an arm of the state can remove some, or all of your garden and give it to a third party, without your knowledge or consultation then suggest that if you want to get it back you must do so through the court (at your own expense) is quite astonishing.

I got on to the day job eventually and had it delivered early PM. I fancied a strenuous cycle and rattled my way up the L:eanachan tracks to Intake 7. Extra looking from the Intake towards a distant Bohuntin Hill. The ride gave me 28km, 400m of ascent and much needed additional fresh. air. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.