The Lads

These two have been friends since P1 and they are now on the home stretch for finishing P7 and off the the High School for S1 after the summer.

We met them along with Saffy who wags her tail when she sees Ben coming along the street which is nice as she’s getting to know us. Sandra is losing two of her regular walkers for Saffy as they are going back to full time working. I feel it’s a shame but I can’t really commit to more than this one day as it’s quite tying when you have retired freedom life to do as you please spontaneously. Thursday we have Ben anyway so it fits in well with that.

We played Ticket to Ride when we got home and surprise, I won! I like this game :)

Paps and Ben had fried fish and chips but remembering the ‘fat chat’ from mum on Monday, I had baked haddock with spring onions and teriyaki sauce with broccoli and boiled Tats and it was delicious. Lost 1.5 lbs this week, let’s keep this going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.