Birthday

We had a day out to celebrate the birthday today at St Andrews. Can’t recall the last time we stopped here, must be at least 2019. Even for a Wednesday in January it was quite busy in the town. It’s pretty unbearable in the summer with the crowds so tend to avoid it then.

We had a wander down to ToppinG’s bookshop but they are one of the places that keep the door open for the virus stuff and I spent my time standing at their coal fire. I can’t concentrate when I’m shivering. Sometimes I wonder if I was really born and raised in Scotland…….

Went to Mitchell’s for our lunch and it was tasty (and warm). Afterwards we walked from there down to the East Sands beach and it was Baltic but warmed up as we marched along the sand.

We stopped off at the way home to Pillars of Hercules near Falkland for a cuppa and cake but it was sitting outside to eat and that was really a step too far in deepest January! We bought a scone and a chocolate bomb to have at home with a cuppa.

Not really needing much more to eat tonight which is great for the fat loss journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.