Happy Birthday

There was a few photos taken of a table with the best egg Mayo sandwich in Perthshire, at the Tifted Duck in Rait, but I felt that the histrionics by these two, well beaten by ME, at a new game we learned today. King of Tokyo!

it was funny cos S was reading out the rules which I never even listened to as I like to learn as we progress. Was it a fluke I won two games? No, pure strategy. It’s a good fun game if anyone is looking for a new family board game. We love our board games.

Anyway, it was Stewart’s last birthday in his 50s, low key, treated him to a sandwich and a cuppa in Rait followed by a nosey at Glendoick Garden Centre. Picked up a couple of things in their sale but didn’t stay long. It was a stunning drive along the Carse of Gowrie, sunny but cold.

Ben had his scout meeting later on and I was chasing my tail sewing on two badges to his shirt just before he went out the door….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.