Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai Creek

(21/1/22)

I'm finally doing my journal for this incredibly nonstop day!

We woke early to do the last things before our guest arrived from the airport. We didn't have to wait long. And then, it was like a whirlwind! We had planned to go out for breakfast and chose our restaurant by the Creek. Hilde's friend joined us. There was so much chatting, we didn't finish until 2 PM (having started at 10).

We then walked through Al Seef so Hilde could see the development. My blip is from a restaurant where her friend's brother works. It was super to get the view from the first floor. We went on to have two abra rides with coconut water thrown in. Back again to the South Bank, we went to the Sol Sky Bar after ages. Hilde loved that too.

We watched the lights come on and then went back to the restaurant where my blip is taken from and ate a typical Syrian meal, complete with historical context. We finally got home at 11:30. I think today was the first time that I've spent an entire day around the Creek. Not complaining...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.