Birthday Bargain

A while ago, I promised to Blip my birthday gift from Mike - it was making this chandelier work again that I got for five euros (I think, something crazy) from the bazaar we went to ages ago in Elvas - mending the wiring and fitting new bulb sockets and bulbs. I didn't bother to have the broken glass shades, got enough to dust.

Another day of not doing my list (Julia says she doesn't mind the house not being tidy), but instead, other things that I've been meaning to do, like pruning the pomegranate, orange trees, roses. Think I got a little carried away, my wrist is really hurting and the garden is covered in cuttings, but love the feeling of sunshine getting in everywhere.

Gratefuls:
- absolutely top of the list was the message tonight that both Ju and Tom have tested negative, and so looks like they'll be flying here tomorrow!!
- that their bed is ready, complete with mended electric blanket, thanks to Mike
- standing under an orange tree, with sunlight filtering through, and smelling the orange right by my face

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.