Rodents rule

By squirk

Snozzle

Juno likes to sit on the breakfast bar in the morning sun and it's perfect photo light for a ginger cat. 

I had an awful night's sleep because of the sock-dancing-injured back. I had to do a kind of three-point turn every time I shifted position because I'm not able to bend and there was a cat in the middle of my side of the bed. He did jump off eventually, fed up with my turns.

When I rang Mum, she said my brother Scott did his back in yesterday, too, when twisting round too quickly. We're out in sympathy with each other.

Fred headed back to Inverness today so I'm home alone with Juno. I hope it will take me less that 10 minutes to do up my shoelaces soon! Shoes on, I managed to take wee Poppy for a walk, but on a shorter route without a ball throw around. Usually, I take off Poppy's jumper and harness. I managed the harness, but seized up on Rene's floor while trying to simultaneously lift the dog and the jumper off the dog. Rene ended up having to do it, saying "There's some walking sticks behind you." as I clung to her doorframe. Oh dear. Bloomin' back spasms. I got up eventually.

Finished watching The Tourist – a good ending. Great characters that aren't clearly good or bad (as in I felt some sympathy for all, except Billy) and plenty of twists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.