Rodents rule

By squirk

Blackcap

I finally snapped him! He's been visiting for a while, but not captured on camera. I've seen his missus, too, but no sign of her today. It's the first time I've spotted Mr Blackcap on the sunflower heart feeder and he seems to have the dominant position as the goldfinches stayed back until he'd finished.

My back is improved today – still spasming if I forget and bend down or get up. But after a walk to the shop, it seemed to be almost OK, as if something went back into place. At the shop, I realised just how many things are at below-knee height – baskets (I had to carry everything in my arms as I couldn't bend to get the basket), tins, potatoes – and how if you suffer from a bad back, as many people do, that lower shelves are out of bounds. 

S + R came round this evening and we had a great chat about lots of things. Juno even hung out, too, and had lots of string time.

Happy weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.