TGIF

Home based day, with only one meeting and so I was able to knock on through my to do list (even getting down to the knotty things that I’ve been putting off!). Also pleased to manage a walk down to Blackwells to get a birthday card for Kt and post it as well as booking her onto a craft course for a present. Chatted to T as he drove to his grandparents’ old house now owned by M&L to review the gardening work they want done. He’s planning to stay down there for a week to do it all during February.
In the evening V and I went to have supper with C&A. This photo was taken as part of a WhatsApp exchange of chat and photos with A, K and I whilst the soup was heating up. Non stop chat and laughs as we talked about their upcoming trip to the States, our various previous trips and adventures, gossip, knitting, knees and racism (I know…. somewhat eclectic!). Good to get together though and a nice end to a bit of a slog of a week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.