Two years...

........of daily (nearly) blipping! 

I can honestly say that Blipfoto has changed my life! This community has given me a daily focus and a new hobby. 

I had no interest in photography prior to joining Blipfoto two years ago. Now I spend a great deal of time and thought on images, constantly looking for inspiration. I have done various courses and have a qualification from the OU. I joined the RPS and find that this stretches my brain massively! 

I needed all of this as I had finally given up all teaching work when the Coronavirus Pandemic struck the world. I have always worried but this sense of constant anxiety and tension in the news and around us, fed that beast! 

I am happy to say that this is, mostly, under control now and I look forward to many hours meditating on and creating images that mean something to me.

Huge thanks to everyone on this friendly site for keeping it going and sharing  ideas, lives and creations with us! 

Onwards...... 

This is an image of our scales mashed, turned and augmented in PS! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.