Buzzard

Well the camera seems to have got over it's little snafu, and I'm feeling happy again. I may buy a spare battery when finally I get around to going anywhere significant, but for now we're back in business.

I grabbed the opportunity for a sunny walk before the weather changed, and left Janet washing her car like the caring and sensible husband I am. I decided to experiment, and having never done it before I stuck the 1.4x teleconverter on the 70-200/f2.8 (giving 100-280/f4).

Over the five mile wander I spotted this buzzard, and the muntjac and (possibly) juvenile fallow in the extras, as well as a white egret and a fallow deer threesome, each of which was too far away for the reach of the lens. I cloned out some vegetation in the buzzard shot, which has left artifacts.

I was quite pleased with how the teleconverter worked with this lens, but not enough that I'm about to dispense with the longer lenses. Even though I tire of the 100-400 extending itself as I walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.