More Snowdrops

We had a nice walk to Hampnett this afternoon, after the football of course. Mrsfb is a Villa fan, though she only watched the last ten minutes or so. They won.

The light was pretty flat on our walk and most of the images I got were unimpressive. I was quite pleased with this one though, taken just outside the church. As always it looks so much better viewed large. I got my knees wet taking it. Mrsfb wanted to buy me some knee pads when we were in Batsford garden centre this week, for photography, not gardening. I didn't fancy walking around in them all day though, just in case I felt the need to get a low down shot. I'd rather have muddy knees.

She has bought me a surprise present for my birthday next month though. Unfortunately our helpful friend Alexa announced that it was arriving today, with a description of what it is. Not a surprise any more then.

In other news I finished and ordered my two photobooks this morning. I still have some of 2020 and the whole of 2021 to do, so will need at least one more book. I noticed the special offer I used was still available so I may do it again, if the quality is OK when they arrive.

One year ago:
Can't Decide

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.