LILY

Spent today indoors.  Did some of the chores on my list, watched some TV ... and listened to the footie on the radio.

Newcastle were playing away at Leeds.  Another " must win " match.  It was an entertaining game and Newcastle managed to get a goal after 75 mins. ( Jonjo Shelvey was the scorer ) That meant a nail-biting last 15 mins or so hoping Leeds would not sneak in a last minute equaliser..  But they didn't.  Final score Leeds 0 Newcastle 1.  A much needed 3 points for the Magpies. 

I noticed Lily having fun with one of the kitty Christmas presents so I took a few shots.  The toy is a CatMat -a tissue paper mat made to look like grass.  When I unwrapped it over Christmas and put it on the floor  both cats ignored it for around a week and I thought I had made a " bad buy ".  But then they started diving on it, going underneath it and generally having fun.  Lily especially loves to play with it.  She's been quite rough and has made a hole in it and its funny to see her little head peep through the hole. Posting a collage of shots for Silly Saturday in honour of Admirer.

Steps today - 3,697

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.