SLEEPING FLOWERS

A few days ago I got an e mail from an online florist offering me a £10 discount.  I was about to delete the e mail when I thought I might get some flowers for myself.  Even with the discount all the bunches were expensive but its not often I treat myself to flowers. One of the greetings card choices was " From Me, To Me " so maybe a lot of folk order flowers for themselves. They arrived this morning.  They were in a box which fitted through the letterbox so it was a nice surprise to find on the doormat when I got up.

As you can see from the note which came with the flowers they are " sleeping" at the moment and will " wake up " gradually over the next few days. Even now they look very nice.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link - BRING ME TO LIFE  by Evanescence

I had a nice Whatsapp chat with Becky this afternoon.  Then I got a message from Sky to say my new Superfast Broadband had been activated so I could  set up the new hub.  It was easy to do I'm glad to say. Then I went down to the village for a bit of shopping.  It was dry but bitterly cold.

I did an online shop with Iceland due to come on Sunday afternoon.  However later on Neil asked if I wanted to go for a walk with him on Sunday afternoon so I've changed my Iceland slot to Monday evening.

Steps today - 7,185

CORONA CLASSIC - Tchaikovsky's Waltz of the Flowers played by Liberace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.