A Gull

I've gone all out o the title !!  (I thought you may not recognise it as such).

A drizzly day, although this afternoon it has just been heavily overcast - we reached the giddy heights of 15 deg, brrr.
However, we decided we would go for a walk around Caroline Bay and beyond.  Lately (and rather lazily) I have been only taking my phone to snap a blip when walking.  Today I took the camera with the ND filter on with the thought to do some seascape ICM.  As my pictures show (another in extra) there isn't much colour, thought about converting to mono, but felt just a little colour was needed.
It was a toss up as to what to blip, as I rather liked the smoother extra.

Omicron has broken free.....both Auckland and Motueka (top of the South Island) have outbreaks and don't seem to have any connections to the MIQ Omicron that recently tested positive after having five negative tests while in MIQ.
Any rate, our esteemed leader has made the decision that the whole of NZ goes into the Red Traffic Light mode at midnight tonight, and for many weeks she said.  Makes very little difference to us - mainly for larger functions/some sporting events and the like.  Business will continue to work/trade.
BTW, Jacinda (PM) has had to postpone her wedding which was to take place at the end of the month.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.